Friday, September 30, 2022
HomePOLITICSBANGLADESHBail of three candidates of the boat confiscated in Faridpur

Bail of three candidates of the boat confiscated in Faridpur

In the 10 Union Parishad elections of Boalmari upazila of Faridpur, the boat candidate has been defeated in 9 of them. The boat candidate has won in only one. And the candidates of the three nominated boats have lost the bail. It is learned that if any candidate does not get 12.5% ​​of the total casting votes, his bail is forfeited.

The only winning candidate for the boat symbol is Kamal Ahmed of Shekhar Union. The other 9 sank the boat.

Kamal Ahmed got 6,073 votes for the boat symbol. His closest rival, the Awami League rebel candidate. Abul Kalam Azad got 4,096 votes for the motorcycle symbol.

Boalmari Sadar Union Awami League rebel candidate. Abdul Haq Sheikh won the motorcycle symbol by getting 3,053 votes. His nearest rival BNP-backed AKM Hamidul Bari got two 201 votes for the pineapple symbol and Nauka got 70 votes.

Abdul Haq Mridha, a candidate of Islami Andolan Bangladesh, won the Moyna Union with 5,795 votes. His closest rival Palash Biswas got 3,346 votes.

In Chatul Union, Awami League rebel candidate Mohammad Rafiqul Islam Chashma got 4,551 votes while his nearest rival SM Alimuzzaman got 4,026 votes. Khandaker said the boat symbol candidate in the union. Abul Basar got 715 votes and lost the bail.

Gunbaha Union BNP supported. Sirajul Islam (Siraj) won the spectacle symbol by getting 4,906 votes, his nearest rival A’League rebel candidate Md. Aminul Islam got 4,171 votes for the motorcycle symbol. In this union, Nauka got 1,072 votes and lost the bail.

In Satair Union, BNP-backed Rafiul Alam Mintu won with 5,006 votes. His nearest rival Mojibar Rahman got 5,606 votes.

In Ghoshpur Union, Awami League’s rebel candidate Imran Hossain Nawab won with 6,171 votes with pineapple symbol. Faruk Hossain got 5 thousand 913 votes.

Independent candidate Mizanur Rahman Mollah won the Rupapat Union with 4,535 votes with the pineapple symbol. His closest rival said the boat. Mohabbat Ali got 3 thousand 204 votes.

In Parameshwar Union, Awami League rebel candidate Mannan Matubbar has won the horse symbol by getting 4,041 votes. Sabbir Mina Anik got 3,445 votes. The boat is number four in this union.

Dadpur Union Awami League rebel candidate. Mosharraf Hossain won the horse symbol with 5,124 votes. His closest rival is the other rebel candidate of A’League, former chairman. Shamim Mollah got 4,110 votes with spectacle symbol. Naukar Sheikh Sajjadur Rahman Hai got 1,014 votes and lost the bail.

Boalmari Upazila Awami League president and upazila chairman MM Mosharraf Hossain Musha Mia said, “I don’t know whether the bail of three candidates of the boat has been confiscated or not. We know we lost. I don’t want to say more than that.

Sachetan Mahal says the boat sank as heavyweight candidates were dropped from the A-League nomination due to the mudslinging of the Upazila A-League. The leaders of Upazila A’League are responsible for the sinking of the boat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments