Friday, September 30, 2022
HomeSPORTSBPL's Players' Draft is over, waiting for the unveiling of the jersey...

BPL’s Players’ Draft is over, waiting for the unveiling of the jersey and logo

Ahead of the eighth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), a players’ draft was held at a hotel in the capital on Monday (December 26). The franchises have shown some surprises in this year’s event. Waiting for the teams to unveil their jerseys and logos.

Dhaka showed the biggest surprise in the players draft. The team under the supervision of BCB has taken Mashrafe, Tamim and Mahmudullah together. Shakib’s Fortune Barisal has also formed a strong squad. Sohan, Shant, Mehedi Rana and Taizul have been selected from the draft.

Apart from Imrul, Liton, Emon and Sumon in Mustafiz’s Comilla, Narain, Moin Ali and Kushal Mendis in foreign quotas. Apart from Mushfiqur, there is also Soumya, Sheikh Mehedi in Khulna of Rupsha Par. Shariful, Afif, Shamim and Mukidul Mugdha have been included in the Chittagong team. And Sylhet has taken Mosaddeq, Mithun and Ravi Bopara from the draft.

Sudden heat in the non-heated players draft. In the first round, where Tamim-Mashrafe-Soumya-Sohan have to keep an eye on. But to everyone’s surprise, Comilla Victorians chose national team opener Liton Das. Tamim was taken to Dhaka by Riyadh. At the first call, Barisal took Sohan, Sylhet beach, Chittagong Shariful and Khulna took Sheikh Mehedi. Unaltered Mashrafe. No one took Mash in the second round either. Khulna got Soumya there. Until then, Tamim has joined the Dhaka draft team under the supervision of BCB at the request of Riyadh.

After that Mashrafe was included in the team. Then one by one the capital team got Shubhagat, Naeem Sheikh and Arafat Sunny. Isru Udana in foreign quota, Afghan recruit Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran with Kais. Overall, the capital team has become stronger.

Before Barisal of Kirtankhola Parr, Shakib-Mujib-Gayle were already in the team. From the draft they got T20 stars like Nazmul Hossain Shant-Mehedi Rana, Touhid Hridoy, Naeem, Taizul, Aljari Joseph. All in all, you have to keep an eye on the Barisal match.

Sylhet Sunrisers are a bit pale compared to him. Mithun, Nazmul Apu, Vijay and Mizanur Rahman are big stars in Taskin’s team. Angelo Pereira and Ravi Bopara in the foreign quota. Already Chandimal, Kesrick Williams, Colin Ingram. At the same time, the team of Rupsha Par has also included the writings of Leggy Zubair in the team.

Chittagong Challengers are ready to challenge the opponent with a strong team average. Those who gave precedence in youth. Mukidul is fascinated with Shariful, Afif, Shamim of national team, Raja of Rezaur. Mrityunjay, Mehedi Miraj, Sabbir, Akbar are also ready to take up the challenge. Kenner Lewis, Benny Howley, Chadwick Walton, Rayad Emeritt. The foreign quota of the Chattala team is also quite enviable.

Former BPL champion Comilla is one of the contenders for the title. Look at this team. Imrul, Liton, Emon- Joy, Moin Ali, Faf du Plessis Sunil Narine. One name for the opponent that arouses fear.

The Khulna team on the banks of the Rupsha is a mix of experience and youth. They have taken Yasir and Kamrul Rabbi in the players draft. Roni-Khaledra is the tested face of the domestic tournament of the country. Sikandar Raja, Sekugo Prasanna have already proved themselves in the BPL. All in all, the wait is over.

Meanwhile, the franchise owners were quite excited with their respective teams at the official briefing after the draft. They also said that everyone from home and abroad has been able to form a team of their own. Although there are regrets about some cricketers, everyone is satisfied with the ones they have got. Now the team is ready to fight for the title through good preparation.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments