Wednesday, October 5, 2022
HomeSPORTSImrul is the captain of Comilla Victorians in BPL 2022

Imrul is the captain of Comilla Victorians in BPL 2022

The franchise is once again relying on Imrul Kayes, who brought the title to Comilla Victorians in 2019.

It is learned that Imrul Kayes will lead Comilla Victorians in the eighth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) despite the presence of local and foreign star cricketers like Faf du Plessis, Moin Ali, Sunil Narine, Mominul Haque and Liton Das.

Meanwhile, former Tigers coach Steve Rhodes is staying as the advice of Comilla Victorians. Besides, Bangladeshi Mohammad Salahuddin is the head coach.

One day later, on Friday (January 21), the eighth edition of BPL is being played on the field. Earlier on Wednesday (January 19) morning, Sylhet Sixers and Comilla Victorians sweated after practicing at the academy ground in Mirpur.

Sylhet has formed an experienced and youthful team in this year’s event. Mosaddeq Saikat, Mithun, Sohag Gazi, Enamul Vijay, along with foreigners Ravi Bopara, Kesrik William and Colin Ingram have been busy batting in the nets.

Mosaddeq beach of Sylhet team is convinced to give a positive cricket gift in the event. On the other hand, Comilla Victorians practiced in the net at the other end of the academy field in the morning. Imrul-Muminul-Faf Duplessis have been batting for a long time under Steve Rhodes and coach Salauddin. This time the Victorians made a good team on paper and started playing positive cricket match by match.

Comilla Victorians squad

Mustafizur Rahman, Faf du Plessis, Moin Ali, Sunil Narain, Cameron Delport, Karim Janat, Liton Das, Shahidul Islam, Imrul Kayes, Tanvir Islam, Kushal Mendis, Ocean Thomas, Ariful Haque, Nahidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Sumon Khan Muminul Haque, Mahidul Islam Drawing, Parvez Hossain Emon, Abu Haider Rony, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments