Friday, September 30, 2022
HomeSPORTSWho is the sponsor of Dhaka in BPL ?

Who is the sponsor of Dhaka in BPL ?

The eighth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is coming up on January 21. But so far Dhaka could not find a sponsor. Many thought that Dhaka would play in BPL this time with the funding and management of the board. But in the end Dhaka found the sponsor. The BCB has chosen the Minister Group as the main sponsor of Dhaka.

At first, when Dhaka was not getting sponsors, many people said that the team that has Mashrafe, Tamim and Mahmudullah Riyadh will get sponsors again. All three of them are sponsors. Many people thought that the sponsor would be attracted by these three star players. And that’s it. The BCB has chosen the Minister Group as the main sponsor of Dhaka. Apart from this, Foodpanda and Cash are also there as co-sponsors.

Meanwhile, BCB chief executive Nizamuddin Chowdhury Sujan also told the media last Thursday (December 30), ‘For whatever reason, ownership of Dhaka has not yet been found. However, I am making it clear that the team does not belong to BCB. Hopefully the ownership will be handed over soon if we get a sponsor. ‘

Meanwhile, one side has already started talking about Dhaka, mainly BCB. And so, twenty days before the start of the tournament, people have started asking questions about such a messy situation, Dhaka, who are you?

On the other hand, Dhaka has made a splash in the players’ draft ahead of this year’s event. They have fielded three Pandavas of Panchpandab. Mashrafe bin Mortuza, Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah Riyad have been included in the Dhaka squad. They will play together for the first time in Bangladesh’s domestic cricket and franchise cricket.

The other two in Panchpandab are Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim. Among them Shakib Al Hasan will play for Barisal and Mushfiqur Rahim will play for Khulna.

Those who are in Dhaka at a glance
Mashrafe Bin Mortuza, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Shubhagat Home, Arafat Sunny, Naeem Sheikh, Rubel Hossain, Imran Uzzaman, Shafiul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Zahurul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Ebadat Hossain, Mohammad Sheis Ahmed, Najibullah Zadran.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments